I Think I Broke Amazon

Chris Lowry
3 min readDec 8, 2021

Sometimes I hate computers.

Don’t get me wrong, I use one every day.

I’m surfing the interwebs like Laird Hamilton hanging 10 on a longboard.

I post, I write, I comment, I link, I tweet and type.

I don’t really know what I would do without one.

Until the laptop shits the bed.

It’s my fault, really.

I know this.

I know better.

How many tabs do you keep open at the same time?

For me, it’s too many.

Always too many.

I open something in Chrome with the intent to read it later.

I open a word doc for every single idea.

And there are a lot of them.

Or I write down scenes, and plans.

And then I skip the most important part.

Save As.

The plan is to always get back to them and finish them up.

Or copy and paste and move into another document.

I have a lot of TITLE OF BOOK INSERT and date files.

Or plans.

God, the plans.

--

--

Chris Lowry

Author at https://payhip.com/ChrisLowryBooks Runner writing books both fiction and non fiction, crypto investor, real estate and urban renewal.